Clinician Research Fellowships 2012 (Round One)

The Western Australian Department of Health and the Raine Medical Research Foundation are delighted to announce the 2012 (Round One) Clinician Research Fellowship recipients.

Congratulations are extended to Clinical Professor Tomas Corcoran, Dr André Schultz, Dr Nicholas Gottardo and Dr Nolan McDonnell.

Tomas_CorcoranDr Tomas Corcoran

Project 1: REstrictive versus LibEral Fluid therapy in major abdominal surgery

[RELIEF study]

Project 2: The influence of anaesthetic depth on patient outcome after major surgery

[BALANCED study]


Dr André Schultz

The airway surface liquid micro environment in children with cystic fibrosis




Dr Nicholas Gottardo

Testing novel therapies using paediatric brain tumour models




Dr Nolan McDonnell

Neuraxial magnesium and analgesia: animal and human studies