Clinician Research Fellowships 2013 (Round Two)


The Western Australian Department of Health and the Raine Medical Research Foundation are delighted to announce the 2013 (Round Two) Clinician Research Fellowship recipients.

Congratulations are extended to Clinical Associate Professor Gareth Baynam, Dr Christopher Blyth, Dr Aron Chakera, Dr Dale Edgar, Dr Brigitte Tampin and Dr Hugh Davies.

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREClinical Associate Professor Gareth Baynam

1 in 12: Translational Research for Rare Diseases



Chris_BlythDr Christopher Blyth

Preventing influenza morbidity and mortality in West Australian children through vaccination



Aron_ChakeraDr Aron Chakera

The influence of multi-strain cytomegalovirus infections on the immune repertoire: Implications for organ transplantation



Dale_EdgarDr Dale Edgar

Does exercise training improve muscle strength and function after burn injury?



Brigitte_TampinDr Brigitte Tampin

The role of sensory parameters in predicting clinical outcome after lumbar discectomy



Hugh_DaviesDr Hugh Davies

The F.L.U.I.D. study

(Forecasting Level of Ultrafiltration and Intensity of Dialysis)